- Look Out -

This is the marketplace forum for Special Editions, Inc., builder of 550 and 356 replicas (1-16-14 pd)

Moderators: Larry Jowdy, WasserSpyder, 24+yearsinthebiz

- Look Out -

Postby PhotoAaron » Wed Dec 13, 2006 6:18 pm


Is this guy really building engines for you guys?


He has a bad rap.

www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php ... 8&start=80

Just Looking Out For You,
User avatar
$$Donating Member$$
$$Donating Member$$
Posts: 2491
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2000 12:00 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ USA

Postby WasserSpyder » Thu Dec 14, 2006 4:26 am


Thanks for the note. The information on this website is copied from a 2003 Villamoto site (a BSC precurser, now defunct), filled with incorrect info, pricing, etc... Can't say I've ever seen a JustVeeDubs motor in my life. From the Samba thread, that may not be a bad thing.
I forwarded his contact info to our copyright attorney. Although I'm not sure that will help anything after reading some of the Samba posts. I'll have to look through my old e-mails, as I'm pretty sure I've told this guy to remove this info before...

As for our engine:
Customers can pick any builder they want, but I only use Pat (and Jake for the occasional TIV). Customers tend to do the same about 99% of the time.
Carey Hines
Special Edition, Inc.
Moderator-Contributing Vendor
Moderator-Contributing Vendor
Posts: 688
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 5:53 am

Return to Special Edition, Inc.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest