New user - comments

General Site feedback and Issues/questions

Moderator: Larry Jowdy

New user - comments

Postby Golde60 » Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:41 am

I am a newbie here and doing a lot of trawling trying to decide if one of these awesome little cars is for me.

I have done a ground up bare metal resto on a 1960 ragtop bug so I am familiar with the perks and pitfalls of custom cars.
I was hoping to continue my aircooled addiction while in Dubai, (been here about a year now) and wanted to build one of Jakes kit engines and take it home to aus for my bug when we go

In that process, I discover the spyders and started the research over here.

I am a long time member of the Aussieveedubbers forum, and an STF and ACT member too.

So, get to the point you say

I am astounded at the knowlege, enthusiasm, usage and lack of hostilities on this forum.
It is a pleasant surprise after my many good experiences on other forums that such a low volume car such as the spyder can have such an enthusiastic following.

I am still new, and will be learning for a while, but I like the help and content so far.

Thats for a GREAT forum guys

keep up the good work
Last edited by Golde60 on Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
Golde60
$$Donating Member$$
$$Donating Member$$

Postby laneco » Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:45 am

That's the biggest reason I chat/post here... The people are awesome. Even better in real life!

But obviously they don't have real high standards 'cause they let me hang out with them! :D

angela
laneco
$$Donating Member$$
$$Donating Member$$

Postby Wayner » Thu Jun 12, 2008 9:02 am

Larry forbid me from replying with some wise acre response :-#

Welcome aboard ;)

(BTW the wink isn't for you Golde its for Angela... 8-[ )
Wayner
$$Donating Member$$
$$Donating Member$$

Postby PhotoAaron » Thu Jun 12, 2008 9:33 am

We found out most of us pack firearms. An armed society is a polite society. :)
PhotoAaron
$$Donating Member$$
$$Donating Member$$